Lower Mainland Labour Endorsements 2018

Look for your community to see what candidates are endorsed by your local labour councils Fraser Valley Labour Council, Vancouver & District Labour Council and New Westminster & District Labour Council, and consider supporting them.

If your community is not on the list, it means there is no labour council endorsement for this election.

Your local government website will have information on voting locations for October 20, dates for advance polls, and all other election related details. You can search for your city’s website here.

You can also check out Elections BC for more general information.

Abbotsford - School Board #34

Balbir Gill
Preet Rai

Burnaby - Mayor
Mike Hurley

Burnaby - Council
Pietro Calendino - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Sav Dhaliwal - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Dan Johnston - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Colleen Jordan - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Paul McDonnell - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Baljinder K. Narang - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Nick Volkow - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
James Wang - Burnaby Citizens’ Association

Burnaby - School Board #41
Suresh Bhayana - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Bill Brassington - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Peter Cech - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Larry Hayes - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Jen Mezei - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Ryan Stewart - Burnaby Citizens’ Association
Gary Wong - Burnaby Citizens’ Association

Coquitlam - Mayor
Adel Gamar

Coquitlam - Council
Rob Bottos
Craig Hodge
Sean Lee
Trish Mandewo
Nicola Spurling
Chris Wilson
Bonita Zarrillo

Coquitlam - School Board #43
Jennifer Blatherwick
Shari O’Neill
Craig Woods

Delta - Mayor
Sylvia Bishop - Team Delta

Delta - Council
Lori Mayhew
Mike Smith
Simran Walia - Team Delta

Delta - School Board #37
Randy Anderson-Fennell - Kids Matter
Rhiannon Bennett
Victor M. Espinoza - Kids Matter
Andrea Hilder
Mita Naidu
B. Bruce Reid - Kids Matter
Val Windsor

Chilliwack - Mayor
Sam Waddington

Chilliwack - Council
Louis De Jaeger
Patti MacAhonic
Lisa Morry

Chilliwack - School Board #33
Dan Coulter
Kelly Janveaux
Willow Reichelt
David Swankey

Harrison Hot Springs - Council
Michie P. Vidal

Langley City - Mayor
Valaria van den Broek

Langley City - Council
Paul Albrecht
Andrew Mercier
Nathan Pachal
Mike Solyom

Langley City - School Board #35 (Langley)
Candy Ashdown

Langley Township - Council
Gail Chaddock-Costello
Stacey Wakelin

Langley Township - School Board #35 (Langley)
Megan Dykeman
Suzanne Perrault
David Tod
Marnie Wilson

Maple Ridge - Mayor
Craig Speirs

Maple Ridge - Council
Chris Bossley
Kiersten Duncan
Rysa Kronebusch

Maple Ridge - School Board #42 (Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows)
Elaine Yamamoto

Mission - Council
Michael Nenn

New Westminster - Mayor
Jonathan X. Cote

New Westminster - Council
Chinu Das
Patrick Johnstone
Jaimie McEvoy
Nadine Nakagawa
Chuck Puchmayr
Mary Trentadue

New Westminster - School Board #40
Anita Ansari
Dee Beattie
Gurveen Dhaliwal
Mark Gifford
Maya Russell

North Vancouver City - Mayor
Linda Buchanan

North Vancouver City - Council
Angela Girard
Mack McCorkindale

Pitt Meadows - Mayor
John Becker

Pitt Meadows - Council
Brad Dinwoodie
Janis Elkerton

Pitt Meadows - School Board #42 (Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows)
Korleen Carreras

Port Coquitlam - Mayor
Brad West

Port Coquitlam - Council
Laura Dupont
Nancy McCurrach
Priscilla Omulo
Darrell G. Penner
Glenn Pollock
Dean Washington

Port Coquitlam - School Board #43 (Coquitlam)
Bruce Richardson
Christine Pollock

Port Moody - Mayor
Rob Vagramov

Port Moody - Council
Tasha Faye Evans
Barbara Junker
Meghan Lahti
Amy Lubik
Zoe Royer

Port Moody - School Board #43 (Coquitlam)
Lisa Park
Keith Watkins

Surrey - Council
Doug Elford
Paul Hillsdon - Surrey First
Vera LeFranc - Surrey First
Mike Starchuk - Surrey First

Surrey - School Board #36
Terry Allen - Surrey First
Cindy Dalglish - Surrey Students NOW
Charlene Dobie - Surrey Students NOW
Laurie Larsen - Surrey First
Niovi Patsicakis
Mary-Em Waddington - Surrey Students NOW

Vancouver - Mayor
Kennedy Stewart - Independent

Vancouver - Council
Christine Boyle – OneCity
Diego Cardona – Vision Vancouver
Adriane Carr – Green
Heather Deal – Vision Vancouver
Pete Fry – Green
Derrick O’Keefe – COPE
Tanya Paz – Vision Vancouver
Jean Swanson – COPE
Brandon Yan – OneCity
Wei Qiao Zhang – Vision Vancouver

Vancouver - School Board #39
Erin Arnold – Vision Vancouver
Carrie Bercic – OneCity
Janet Fraser – Green
Estrellita Gonzalez – Green
Erica Jaaf – OneCity
Aaron Leung – Vision Vancouver
Barb Parrott – COPE
Jennifer Reddy – OneCity
Allan Wong – Vision Vancouver

Vancouver - Park Board
Dave Demers – Green
Camil Dumont – Green
Gwen Geisbrecht – COPE
John Irwin – COPE
Stuart MacKinnon – Green
Shamim Shivji – Vision Vancouver
Cameron Zubko – Vision Vancouver

White Rock - Mayor
Darryl Walker