Vancouver Island Labour Endorsements 2018

Look for your community in the list below, to see what candidates are endorsed by your local labour councils Campbell River, Courtenay and District Labour Council, Victoria Labour Council and Nanaimo, Duncan and District Labour Council, and consider supporting them.

If your community is not on the list, it means there is no labour council endorsement for this election.

Your local government website will have information on voting locations for October 20, dates for advance polls, and all other election related details. You can search for your city’s website here.

You can also check out Elections BC for more general information.

Campbell River - Council
Michele Babchuk

Campbell River - School Board #72
Richard Franklin
John Kerr
Joyce McMann

Comox - School Board #71 (Comox Valley) – Area B
Michelle Waite

Courtenay - Council
Will Cole-Hamilton
David Frisch
Doug Hillian
Kiyoshi Kosky
Melanie McCollum
Wendy Morin

Cumberland - Council
Roger Kishi
Ian McLean

Duncan – Council
Tom Duncan

Nanaimo – Mayor
Leonard Krog

Nanaimo – Council
Guy Beaulieu
Don Bonner
Tyler Brown
Ben Geselbracht
Erin Hemmens

Nanaimo-Ladysmith - School Board #68
Lisa Marie Barron
Tania Brzovic
Greg Keller
Chantel O’Neill
Jessica Stanley

North Cowichan - Mayor
Jon Lefebure

North Cowichan - Council
Robert Douglas
Paul Fletcher
Kate Marsh

Oak Bay - Council
Isabella Lee
Andrew Stinson
Judy Brownoff
Nathalie Chambers
Zac de Vries
Colin Plant

Parksville - Mayor
Kirk Oates

Central Saanich - Council
Zeb King

Sooke - School Board #62
Ravi Parmar

Greater Victoria - School Board #61
Vincent Gornall
Diane McNally
Ryan Painter
Rob Paynter
Jordan Watters

Victoria - Council
Marianne Alto
Laurel Collins
Sharmarke Dubow
Ben Isitt
Grace Lore
Jeremy Loveday
Sarah Potts